Stonehouse Square

Multi-Family Housing | Occupied Renovation

Stonehouse Square was a historic occupied renovation of 71 units across three buildings.  The original building was built in 1895 and served as The Little Sisters of the Poor for the Aged until it was turned into apartments in 1978.  Unique aspects of the Stonehouse Square renovation were the extensive masonry restoration work, uncovering and restoring the original terrazzo floors, matching the original woodwork profiles, replicating the original wood floors in the units and the restoration of the original stained glass windows.  Other aspects of the renovation included new cabinets, new light fixtures, new plumbing fixtures, new tubs and surrounds, new doors, new boilers, new water heaters, new property managers office, new package room and renovated community room.